Department of Neurobiology and Behavior

Our administrative offices are located primarily in McGaugh Hall. If you have any questions, please view our directory below.

NBB graduate students, please click on staff to find contacts for graduate affairs. Undergraduate students can access student affairs by visiting bio.uci.edu/student-affairs. To find more UCI faculty and staff, please go to UCI Directory.

Directory

Staff

Staff
Name Title Phone Location e-mail
Dabiri, Sally Department Administrator 4-4727 2205 MH sfdabiri@uci.edu
Dehoff, Tamara Finance Analyst 4-6303 2205 MH tdehoff@uci.edu
Louridi, Naima Administrative Analyst 4-8519 2205 MH nlouridi@uci.edu
Davis, Margaret Administrative Analyst 4-1569 2216 MH margarrd@uci.edu
Chan, Eleanor Sr Finance Analyst Supervisor 4-4719 2205 MH echan@uci.edu
Xi, Lin Sr Finance Analyst 4-5251 2205 MH lxi@uci.edu

Faculty

Faculty Contact Details

Name Title Phone / FAX Location e-mail
* Split appointment
** Joint appointment
Beier, Kevin T.** Assistant Professor 4-1083 D335 Medical Sciences I kbeier@uci.edu
Benca, Ruth** Professor 714-456-7209 101 The City Drive South, Bldg 3Rt. 88, Rm. 367 rbenca@uci.edu
Blurton-Jones, Mathew  Associate Professor 4-5243 3200 Gross Hall mblurton@uci.edu
Busciglio, Jorge A. Professor 4-4820 3216 BSIII jbuscigl@uci.edu
Cahill, Larry Professor 116 BRL lfcahill@uci.edu
Chrastil, Liz Assistant Professor 4-6267 1420 BSIII chrastil@uci.edu
Cohen-Cory, Susana Professor 4-8188 1230 MH scohenco@uci.edu
Cotman, Carl W.* Professor 4-5847 / 4-2071 1113 GNRF cwcotman@uci.edu
Cramer, Karina Professor 4-4211 2115 MH cramerk@uci.edu
Fortin, Norbert Associate Professor 4-9740 106 BRL norbert.fortin@uci.edu
Fowler, Chrisite Assistant Professor 4-8363 1232 MH cdfowler@uci.edu
Frostig, Ron Professor 4-2883 2219 MH rfrostig@uci.edu
Gall, Christine M.** Professor 4-8652 / 4-1255 3123 GNRF cmgall@uci.edu
Gandhi, Sunil Associate Professor 2024 MH spgandhi@uci.edu
Green, Kim Vice Chair, Associate Professor 4-3859 3208 BSIII kim.green@uci.edu
Grill, Joshua** Associate Professor 4-5905 3206 BSIII jgrill@uci.edu
Guzowski, John F. Associate Professor 4-0259 108 BRL john.g@uci.edu
Kawas, Claudia H.* Professor 4-2323 / 4-4165 1121 GNRF ckawas@uci.edu
Killackey, Herbert Professor 4-7371 / 4-2438 509 ADM hkillack@uci.edu
LaFerla, Frank Dean, Chancellor’s Professor 4-5315 3212 BSIII laferla@uci.edu
Lane, Thomas E. Professor 4-1360 2213 MH tlane@uci.edu
Leon, Michael Professor Emeritus 1268 MH mleon@uci.edu
Lew, Audrey Assistant Professor of Teaching 4-5607 1221 MH lewac@uci.edu
Lur, Gyorgy Assistant Professor 4-5436 1215 MH glur@uci.edu
Mahler, Stephen Assistant Professor 4-6128 1203 MH mahlers@uci.edu
Marshall, John F. Professor Emeritus 4-6636 2215 MH jfmarsha@uci.edu
McGaugh, James L. Distinguished Emeritus Professor 4-5401 / 4-2952 334 QRL james.mcgaugh@uci.edu
McNaughton, Bruce Distinguished Professor 4-9642 102 BRL brucemcn@uci.edu
Metherate, Raju Professor 4-6141 2221 MH raju.metherate@uci.edu
Middlebrooks, John** Professor 4-0119 Med Sci D404 j.midd@uci.edu
Nicholas, Andrea Associate Professor of Teaching 1213 MH acnichol@uci.edu
Parker, Ian Distinguished Professor 4-7332 1217 MH iparker@uci.edu
Stark, Craig E. L. Professor 4-4201 1424 BSIII cestark@uci.edu
Steward, Oswald ** Distinguished Professor 4-8908 / 4-2625 1105 GNRF osteward@uci.edu
Striedter, Georg Professor 4-5228 / 4-8439 305 QRL gstriedt@uci.edu
Sumikawa, Katumi  Professor 4-5310 1244 MH ksumikaw@uci.edu
Swarup, Vivek  Assistant Professor 4-3182 3224 BSIII vswarup@uci.edu
Tambini, Arielle Assistant Professor 4-7285 1430 BSIII atambini@uci.edu
Tenner, Andrea ** Professor 4-3268 2228MH atenner@uci.edu
Thompson, Leslie ** Chancellor’s Professor 4-6756 / 4-2577 4060 Gross Hall lmthomps@uci.edu
Wood, Marcelo A. Chair, Professor 4-6114 2205 MH  mwood@uci.edu
Yassa, Michael Professor 4-1687 1418 BSIII  myassa@uci.edu

Room Reservations

Need to book a room for a workshop, event, or presentation? Room reservations are available for BioSci faculty and staff. To reserve a room, please click on the button below to view room availabilities and contact Naima Louridi at nlouridi@uci.edu.