Dedicated to Training the Next Generation of Biologists

Department of Neurobiology and Behavior

Educating future STEM leaders and innovators takes a collaborative effort. Our faculty and staff work together to stimulate student curiosity and provide academic support. For a listing of NBB Faculty, Staff and graduate student directory, please use the navigation bar below.

Learn More About Our Department

Directory

NBB Quick Faculty Contact Details

 

Faculty Contact Details

Name Title Phone / FAX Location e-mail
* Split appointment
** Joint appointment
Beier, Kevin T.** Assistant Professor 4-1083 D335 Medical Sciences I kbeier@uci.edu
Benca, Ruth** Professor 714-456-7209 101 The City Drive South, Bldg 3Rt. 88, Rm. 367 rbenca@uci.edu
Blurton-Jones, Mathew  Associate Professor 4-5243 3200 Gross Hall mblurton@uci.edu
Busciglio, Jorge A. Professor 4-4820 3216 BSIII jbuscigl@uci.edu
Cahill, Larry Professor 116 BRL lfcahill@uci.edu
Chrastil, Liz Assistant Professor 4-6267 1420 BSIII chrastil@uci.edu
Cohen-Cory, Susana Professor 4-8188 1230 MH scohenco@uci.edu
Cotman, Carl W.* Professor 4-5847 / 4-2071 1113 GNRF cwcotman@uci.edu
Cramer, Karina Professor 4-4211 2115 MH cramerk@uci.edu
Fortin, Norbert Associate Professor 4-9740 106 BRL norbert.fortin@uci.edu
Fowler, Chrisite Assistant Professor 4-8363 1232 MH cdfowler@uci.edu
Frostig, Ron Professor 4-2883 2219 MH rfrostig@uci.edu
Gall, Christine M.** Professor 4-8652 / 4-1255 3123 GNRF cmgall@uci.edu
Gandhi, Sunil Associate Professor 2024 MH spgandhi@uci.edu
Green, Kim Vice Chair, Associate Professor 4-3859 3208 BSIII kim.green@uci.edu
Grill, Joshua** Associate Professor 4-5905 3206 BSIII jgrill@uci.edu
Guzowski, John F. Associate Professor 4-0259 108 BRL john.g@uci.edu
Kawas, Claudia H.* Professor 4-2323 / 4-4165 1121 GNRF ckawas@uci.edu
Killackey, Herbert Professor 4-7371 / 4-2438 509 ADM hkillack@uci.edu
LaFerla, Frank Dean, Chancellor’s Professor 4-5315 3212 BSIII laferla@uci.edu
Lane, Thomas E. Professor 4-1360 2213 MH tlane@uci.edu
Leon, Michael Professor Emeritus 1268 MH mleon@uci.edu
Lew, Audrey Assistant Professor of Teaching 4-5607 1221 MH lewac@uci.edu
Lur, Gyorgy Assistant Professor 4-5436 1215 MH glur@uci.edu
Mahler, Stephen Assistant Professor 4-6128 1203 MH mahlers@uci.edu
Marshall, John F. Professor Emeritus 4-6636 2215 MH jfmarsha@uci.edu
McGaugh, James L. Distinguished Emeritus Professor 4-5401 / 4-2952 334 QRL james.mcgaugh@uci.edu
McNaughton, Bruce Distinguished Professor 4-9642 102 BRL brucemcn@uci.edu
Metherate, Raju Professor 4-6141 2221 MH raju.metherate@uci.edu
Middlebrooks, John** Professor 4-0119 Med Sci D404 j.midd@uci.edu
Nicholas, Andrea Associate Professor of Teaching 1213 MH acnichol@uci.edu
Parker, Ian Distinguished Professor 4-7332 1217 MH iparker@uci.edu
Stark, Craig E. L. Professor 4-4201 1424 BSIII cestark@uci.edu
Steward, Oswald ** Distinguished Professor 4-8908 / 4-2625 1105 GNRF osteward@uci.edu
Striedter, Georg Professor 4-5228 / 4-8439 305 QRL gstriedt@uci.edu
Sumikawa, Katumi  Professor 4-5310 1244 MH ksumikaw@uci.edu
Swarup, Vivek  Assistant Professor 4-3182 3224 BSIII vswarup@uci.edu
Tambini, Arielle Assistant Professor 4-7285 1430 BSIII atambini@uci.edu
Tenner, Andrea ** Professor 4-3268 2228MH atenner@uci.edu
Thompson, Leslie ** Chancellor’s Professor 4-6756 / 4-2577 4060 Gross Hall lmthomps@uci.edu
Wood, Marcelo A. Chair, Professor 4-6114 2205 MH  mwood@uci.edu
Yassa, Michael Professor 4-1687 1418 BSIII  myassa@uci.edu

Faculty

Postdoctoral Scholars

Graduate Students

Administrators

To view faculty profiles for other UCI faculty in other departments for the School of Biological Sciences, please visit: UCI Faculty Profiles or UCI BioSci Faculty.

For School leadership contacts, please visit: UCI BioSci School Leadership.